Donald Trump Wins Elections

US Election 2016 Results Overview

Trump winsImage result for Trump laughing

Photo of Hillary Clinton

Hillary Clinton

Photo of Donald Trump

Donald Trump

After 46 of 50 states
270 to win

Hillary Clinton: 218 electoral votes

Donald Trump: 278 electoral votes

Results

Key battleground states

Crucial states in deciding who wins the election.

Florida

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:23:30 EST (04:30 GMT)

29 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
47.7%
Trump
49.1%
Others
3.1%

Pennsylvania

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:02:48 EST (07:48 GMT)

20 electoral votes

After 99.8% of voting districts

Clinton
47.6%
Trump
48.9%
Others
3.6%

Ohio

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:22:23 EST (03:23 GMT)

18 electoral votes

After 97.3% of voting districts

Clinton
43.5%
Trump
52.1%
Others
4.4%

Michigan

Candidate placeholder

NO PROJECTION YET

16 electoral votes

After 96.7% of voting districts

Clinton
46.9%
Trump
48.0%
Others
5.1%

North Carolina

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:23:05 EST (04:05 GMT)

15 electoral votes

After 100% of voting districts

Clinton
46.7%
Trump
50.5%
Others
2.8%

Virginia

Photo of Hillary Clinton

PROJECTED FOR CLINTON

STATE PROJECTED AT:22:32 EST (03:32 GMT)

13 electoral votes

After 98.6% of voting districts

Clinton
49.7%
Trump
45.0%
Others
5.3%

Arizona

Candidate placeholder

NO PROJECTION YET

11 electoral votes

After 86.9% of voting districts

Clinton
45.3%
Trump
49.8%
Others
5.0%

Wisconsin

Photo of Donald Trump

PROJECTED FOR TRUMP

STATE PROJECTED AT:03:04 EST (08:04 GMT)

10 electoral votes

After 99.5% of voting districts

Clinton
46.1%
Trump
48.6%
Others
5.3%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *