WhatsApp Introduces ‘Delete For Everyone’ Feature

Instant messaging app, WhatsApp now supposedly enables you to erase messages a hour after you sent them, rather than seven minutes, reports The Verge.

The application which presented the “erase for everybody” include a year ago, enabled individuals to erase messages seven minutes after it was sent.

This would then erase the message from the collector’s end.

However, The Verge reports that WhatsApp has allegedly changed its delete feature.

The “delete for everyone” feature now reportedly allows users to delete messages an hour, eight minutes and 16 seconds after sending it.

This will give people more time to delete messages sent by mistake.

The feature is reportedly available for iOS update 2.18.31 on AppStore.

Business Report earlier this month reported that there is a way to read messages on WhatsApp without the sender knowing.

How it works:

1. Click the menu button or the three dots above your screen in WhatsApp

2. On iOS, the Settings button is in the bottom-right corner.

3. Select Settings and then choose the Account option

4. You then select the privacy option and you’ll see read receipts will be ticked on.

5. To turn it off, untick the option and nobody will know when you’ve read their messages.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.